If there’s one thing I’m known for, it’s for my messy, distinctive handwriting.

People are always complaining about it, but hey, unreadable handwriting has its benefits. I can write down story ideas and hatch life plans when I’m around other people without needing to worry that they’ll peek over my shoulder. No-one ever asks to borrow my notes or homework because they don’t want to spend hours deciphering every letter.

ohh

Personally, I don’t see why people complain seeing as I can easily read it, but then I would.

To resolve this matter once and for all, I am going to do THE HANDWRITING TAG so that you guys can tell me whether you think my writing is legible or not.

(thank you Harsh Jain of Fabwritings for tagging everyone)

Here are the rules of this tag:

  1. Write your name
  2. Write your blog name
  3. Write your favourite word and its definition
  4. Write something nice
  5. Write the name of your favourite song right now
  6. What’re you writing with?
  7. Write a fun fact about yourself
  8. Write/ draw your favourite emoticon
  9. Write a silly message
  10. Write who you’re tagging (the more the merrier!)

This is my submission:

handwriting2

And, in the interest of full disclosure, here is the sheet I practiced on:

handwriting1

For those wondering, yes, my handwriting really is that big. You can imagine how much fun this is in uni tutorials…

oh

I hope you enjoyed reading that! Do leave a comment and tell me what you think of my handwriting. I’d also love to hear what your experiences with handwriting are-Can you remember learning it in first grade? Is your handwriting messy or neat? Have you ever had people complain? If your handwriting is neat, do tell me the secret!

What do you think?

