1. I grew up constantly moving between three countries
  2. I have a background in acting and dancing
  3. I always hated the way my voice sounds on camera, finding it too squeaky and high-pitched and annoying. BUT I was editing a Youtube video yesterday (the first one where you can actually hear my voice) and decided that I actually really like it. (Also, I have a Youtube channel. It’s  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyKFLD6Juza5VSzb-2tUh0w)
  4. I used to be a long-distance runner
  5. For the past year, the “m” and “(” keys on my keyboard haven’t worked. After a couple of months, it got so bad that “m”s started to appear after every y, x and n and I would have to press delete after using any of these keys. Can you imagine how difficult writing blog posts (or, for that matter, stories, emails and university essays) was?
  6. Ever since my first week of uni, I have dreamed of one day becoming a TA and conducting tutorials by myself. This semester, I finally get to do that!
  7. I’m not a fan of travelling. I love reading about foreign countries, finding out what daily life there is like, researching their history and looking at photos, but I just think that travelling involves so much hassle that it doesn’t feel worth it.
  8. When I was in primary school, I started up my own magazine called “Alien News”
  9. I absolutely adore Agatha Christie’s books
  10. I spend way too much time watching Youtube videos

 

Thank you for reading this! Feel free to post some things that most people don’t know about you in the comments and check out everyone else’s posts:

Haley at The Life and Lies of an Inanimate Flying Object

Cathy at A Boy and His Mom

Shelby at Fit as a Mama Bear

Kandice at A Cotton Kandi Life – Freebie! 7 Online Money Makers for WAHM

Megan at Our Poetic Chaos

Maria at Dapper House Designs

Stephanie at You Are My Son Shine – Freebie! Home Emergency Checklist

Lilly at Moonbeams on the Path

Kimberly at Wildflower Four

Amanda at Easy On The Tongue – Freebie! Nursery Printable

10 thoughts on “10 Things You Didn’t Know About Me-Joining a Blog Hop

  1. You’ve got me really curious about this “Alien News” now, what was it about? Was it just made up stories about what would be in an alien magazine??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Stories about The Lonely Alien of Mercury, detailed descriptions of the daily lives of aliens from planet Blob Blob, the only true account of The Tenth Universal War, beauty tips for alien hair, space-themed crosswords, it was so much fun to write!

      Like

      1. Oh my gosh, that sounds so fun! In 5th grade we had to make aliens from another planet, my guys was from Venus so he was made from aluminum foil so it would reflect the sun!

        Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

