Like many other people, I hate making decisions. I’ll have a good idea of what I want, but then I’ll start thinking about the alternatives and it’ll do my head in until I eventually give up, ask someone else for help or just pick at random.

skirts 1

majors1.png

Luckily, I think I’ve found the problem. When making choices, it often feels like there is one option which is the RIGHT one and all the others are wrong. And so the pressure to find this one thing is on.

In fact, this is hardly ever the case. Sometimes, every possibility has drawbacks and you will never be able to choose the perfect thing.

skirts2.png

majors2.png

 

Sometimes, there are a lot of great choices which would make you happy and there’s really not much of a difference between them.

 

So instead of letting it do your head in, the best thing to do is to pick a good choice, something you’re happy with, and to move on.

Sometimes, multiple choices can be the right one.

 

majors3.png

 

One thought on “Choices

What do you think?

