Sometimes I feel like I post more articles about writing than I do actual stories and poems. But I also love reading these. I feel like writing is (or at least used to be) a very secluded profession where everyone has to figure out how to do everything by themselves, so it’s wonderful to get an insight into other people’s writing routines.

Plus, writing tags a great way of  procrastinating from doing actual writing.

 

1. How do you decide which project to work on? 

I usually have at least four different projects open on my computer, so I work on one of them whenever I get to that tab.

(That’s a really terrible routine tbh. I really should work on finding something else to that works better.)

2. How long does it usually take you to finish a project?

It really depends. Also, I feel like I am never quite finished with a project. Even now, I go back to stories that I wrote years ago and rewrite them.

3. Do you have any routines to put you in the writing mood?

I normally write as a way of procrastinating from studying or when I’m so overwhelmed with thoughts and emotions that I can’t do anything else, so not really. I like to listen to old Younow shows where people sing or even ASMR videos while I’m writing blog posts, but it just doesn’t work for creative writing.

4. What time of day do you write best?

Night.

5. Are there any authors you think you have a similar style to?

I like to think that “Angel School” has some hints of J. K. Rowling’s style, but really, it probably doesn’t come anywhere close to it.

6. Why did you start writing, and why do you keep writing?

I started thinking of imaginary worlds as a way of dealing with reality back when I was five and have been doing so ever since for that very reason.

7. What’s the hardest thing you’ve written?

A short story that I had to rewrite because the editors of a journal wanted me to change a lot of things. It pained me to change what I thought was the essence of the story, but it was one of the very first things that I had published, so I didn’t want to say no.

8. Is there a project you want to tackle someday but you don’t feel ready yet?

The first book of my pentalogy. I’ve been planning “Hi, T” out for years, but it’s still missing something big that I can’t get at yet.

9. What writing goals did you make for 2017 and how are they going?

Um. Flashback to this post.

po

Well, I’m working on them, but they aren’t going nearly as well as I had wanted them to back in January. But hey, the year is still young, right?

10. Describe your writing process in 3 words or a gif!

po2

 

This tag was created by Sky of furtherupfurtherin.net. Check out the original post here and feel free to join in by posting your own answers to these questions!

 

Today’s Writing Question of the Day is

What were your writing goals for this year and how are they going so far?

 

Thanks for reading ❤

What do you think?

